Hot Door CORE Forum
Using XCODE with core - Printable Version

+- Hot Door CORE Forum (http://hotdoorcore.com/forum)
+-- Forum: All forums (http://hotdoorcore.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Getting started (http://hotdoorcore.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: Using XCODE with core (/showthread.php?tid=6)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


RE: Using XCODE with core - brendon - 03-03-2014

(03-03-2014, 11:22 AM)VincentDoan Wrote: Need to get the Combobox and flyout menu working on the panel. Added entries to both, but could not see them.

Can you post the code? It may be easier to help that way.

Brendon


RE: Using XCODE with core - VincentDoan - 03-04-2014

const char rulerUnit[6][4] = {
"px",
"in",
"cm",
"pt",
"pi",
"mm"
};
std::vector<hdi::core::EntryData> units;
hdi::core::EntryData unit[6];
for (long i=0; i<6; i++) {&rulerUnit[i][0]
unit[i].setValue(&rulerUnit[i][0]);
unit[i].setEntryID(&rulerUnit[i][0]);
units.push_back(unit[i]);
unit[i].setEnabled(true);
}
this->artEdit2pntLenCbx = hdi::core::ComboBox(hdi::core:Tongueoint(x, y),
width,
units,
0 //initial index
);
this->__docPanel.addWidget(this->artEdit2pntLenCbx);


RE: Using XCODE with core - brendon - 03-04-2014

Try it this way.

Code:
const char rulerUnit[6][4] = {
    "px",
    "in",
    "cm",
    "pt",
    "pi",
    "mm"
};

std::vector<hdi::core::EntryData> units;

units.push_back(
    hdi::core::EntryData(
        rulerUnit[i][0],
        rulerUnit[i][0],
        NULL,    // No user data
        true    // Enabled
    )
);

this->artEdit2pntLenCbx = hdi::core::ComboBox(
    hdi::core::Point(x, y),
    width,
    units,
    0 //initial index
);

this->__docPanel.addWidget(this->artEdit2pntLenCbx);



RE: Using XCODE with core - VincentDoan - 03-04-2014

Thank you Brendon.

How do you check or uncheck the panel flyout menu item?
I looked in the entry class, it is not there.

Vince


RE: Using XCODE with core - VincentDoan - 03-04-2014

this flyout is not working for me:

std::vector<hdi::core::EntryData> menuEntries;

for (long i=0; i<ANCHORS_DLG_BOOLEANS; i++) {
menuEntries.push_back(
hdi::core::EntryData(
&an_popup_menu[i][0],
&an_popup_menu[i][0],
NULL, // No user data
true // Enabled
)
);
}
this->flyout = hdi::core::Flyout(menuEntries);

this->__docPanel.setFlyoutMenu(this->flyout);

this->flyout.setSelectionMadeCallback(HDI_CORE_CALLBACK(edit::artEdit, this, PopupMenuProc));

by the way, CORE thinks CS5 does not support multi arboards, but it does.


RE: Using XCODE with core - VincentDoan - 03-04-2014

Hi,
When a button is clicked I toggle the imageID between two different images, but it only show the one initialized when the button was instantiated.
this->artEditNormalBtn.setLightImageID(imageID);
Is there anything else I need to do after calling the above?

Vince


RE: Using XCODE with core - VincentDoan - 03-05-2014

Hi Garrett,
You mention to check if CORE already acquired certain suite, then don't acquire it, so how do you this?
Also I need at least the basic suite to acquire other suites, but how do I get SPBasicSuite in the first place?

The linker output lots of duplicate symbols from my suite declarations and CORE's.

This is my major issue preventing further progress, so please please help.

Vince


RE: Using XCODE with core - VincentDoan - 03-05-2014

What is the correct way of changing the text on the TextField, after it has been created?

Vincent


RE: Using XCODE with core - brendon - 03-05-2014

(03-04-2014, 11:19 PM)VincentDoan Wrote: Hi,
When a button is clicked I toggle the imageID between two different images, but it only show the one initialized when the button was instantiated.
this->artEditNormalBtn.setLightImageID(imageID);
Is there anything else I need to do after calling the above?

NOTE: I spoke with Vincent on the phone and we clarified that what he is looking for are picture radio buttons.

For this, create hdi::core::RadioButton(s), then add them to an hdi::core::RadioButtonGroup.


RE: Using XCODE with core - brendon - 03-05-2014

(03-05-2014, 10:03 AM)VincentDoan Wrote: What is the correct way of changing the text on the TextField, after it has been created?

myField->setText() which is in the hdi::core::Widget base class.