About   |   Getting Started   |   Downloads   |   Documentation   |   Forum


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Hierarchy view
05-19-2015, 06:07 AM (This post was last modified: 05-19-2015 06:17 AM by Gaxx.)
Post: #1
Hierarchy view
Hello. After a while I'm back here. I've downloaded the newest framework version and it looks great! However I'm having some troubles with hierarchy view on mac(10.7.5). When I use hierarchy view it seems that no matter how large rectangle I use as bounds, all text in hierarchy gets cut out at some distance from left border so it looks like this
>--Some cut group nam...
-------Some cut entry na...
There is a lot of space left in hierarchy view bounds and everything seems great on windows. Could you please help me overcome this issue?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-20-2015, 07:41 PM
Post: #2
RE: Hierarchy view
Thanks for reporting this issue. Do you know if it affects other versions of Mac OS X, or is 10.7.5 the only version you have access to? I don't think we have access to any machines running 10.7.x (or earlier), and I haven't noticed this problem during testing. However, we have not used any particularly long strings, so in any event I will take a look at it soon.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-21-2015, 01:07 AM
Post: #3
RE: Hierarchy view
I had same results on 10.9
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-06-2015, 05:22 PM
Post: #4
RE: Hierarchy view
I have spent some time today testing this, and I cannot make the problem occur. Perhaps you could provide some sample code that exhibits the problem, maybe even using one of our samples, and then I can test it further.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-25-2015, 07:03 AM
Post: #5
RE: Hierarchy view
Yes, sorry for the delay. Here is how I do it

panel = hdi::core::Panel("Hierarchy test", hdi::core::Size(400, 400), false, false);

hdi::core::HierarchicalView::EntryVector entries;
hdi::core::HierarchicalView treeStruct = hdi::core::HierarchicalView(hdi::core::Rect(15, 15, 350, 350));;
panel.addWidget(treeStruct);

hdi::core::TreeEntry newNode1("LongName------Entry1", hdi::core::EntryValue("LongName------Entry1"), NULL);
entries.push_back(newNode1);

hdi::core::TreeEntry newNode2("LongName------Entry2", hdi::core::EntryValue("LongName------Entry2"), NULL);
entries.push_back(newNode2);

hdi::core::TreeEntry newSubNode1("LongName------SubEntry1", hdi::core::EntryValue("LongName------SubEntry1"), NULL);
newNode1.pushChild(newSubNode1);

hdi::core::TreeEntry newSubNode2("LongName------SubEntry2", hdi::core::EntryValue("LongName------SubEntry2"), NULL);
newNode2.pushChild(newSubNode2);

treeStruct.setEntries(entries);

I tried this on 0.5.9
this code results in this:


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-25-2015, 11:36 PM
Post: #6
RE: Hierarchy view
Thanks for the bit of code. I will have a look at this soon.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-26-2015, 04:14 AM
Post: #7
RE: Hierarchy view
Also, if this helps, I built with OSx 10.7 SDK and LLVM gcc 4.2 compiler
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-09-2015, 10:29 AM
Post: #8
RE: Hierarchy view
In which version of Illustrator are you experiencing this problem?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2015, 10:49 PM
Post: #9
RE: Hierarchy view
CC, CC2014. I'll try other versions and tell the result
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-23-2015, 11:11 AM
Post: #10
RE: Hierarchy view
There is indeed an issue with the width of the internal column in the hierarchical view widget (on Mac, our HierarchicalView class is a specialization of the HierarchicalColumnView class, under the hood). However, this can be worked around using a different constructor (which is why I wasn't able to reproduce the problem at first, as we were using different constructors).

You are using the HierarchicalView constructor that does not take an argument for the entries. As such, it does not know how wide to make the internal column, so some default width is applied. When you set the entries later, that internal width is still being used.

If you switch to using the HierarchicalView constructor that takes an argument for the entries (and another argument for the initially selected entry, if needed), then the problem goes away. This is because it knows how wide to make the internal column. For now, use this constructor. I will fix the problem with the internal column width for our 0.6.0 release.

Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)